CFO Board Elects New Chair For 2012

Monday, 02 April 2012

April 2, 2012 – Henry Zantingh, a farmer from Smithville, Ontario, has been elected Chair of the Chicken Farmers of Ontario Board of Directors. Henry, who had been 1st Vice Chair of the Board, succeeds Murray Booy who decided to step down after serving in the role for the past three years.

“Chicken Farmers are extremely grateful for the skill and leadership with which Murray has guided our organization. Murray’s vision for CFO has been crucial to creating a highly collaborative, profitable, and stable growth strategy for the chicken industry,” said Zantingh.

Following the CFO Board elections held after the CFO Annual General Meeting, Murray Booy is 1st Vice Chair, Murray Opsteen 2nd Vice Chair, Adrian Rehorst is the CFO representative on the Chicken Farmers of Canada (CFC) Board, with Tim Klompmaker being selected as alternate to CFC. Ed Verkley has been elected as CFO’s representative on the Canadian Broiler Council, Murray Opsteen will sit on the Poultry Industry Council, and John Maaskant was selected as representative to Farm & Food Care Ontario.

Other CFO Board members providing leadership for 2012 are Henk Lise and Ryan Van Til. 

Add comment

Security code

Subscription Centre

New Subscription
Already a Subscriber
Customer Service
View Digital Magazine Renew

Most Popular

Latest Events

No events

We are using cookies to give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. To find out more, read our Privacy Policy.